My Second Life · {the life of jane}

{where to start?}

ppg09
Hair – magika, dress – miss Chelsea 

It took me over 45 mins to get fully dressed and figure out what the hell to wear last night. My inventory is like a dust covered vipers’ nest, that is covering pandora’s box. I have not a clue in the freaking world on where to start with this mess, it needs done. It always needs done. I think it’s like cleaning in SL.

Hear me out. Cleaning in RL is something that a lot of people find to be a task. In it’s nature it is a chore. Many of us got paid to do things like take out the trash or clean the litter box as kids. I don’t mind some tasks of cleaning. I can wash floors, clean counters, even scrub my bathroom all day but I hate dishes. LOVE to cook… hate dishes. I will skirt around doing dishes as much as possible… but once a day I gotta suck it up and stand and wash dishes for an hour. I think organizing my inventory is like doing dishes.

It’s something that I will avoid until it is absolutely necessary. Well guys… it’s necessary now. With wanting to work towards opening my own photostudio I need to get my house in order. If I spent that long just trying to get dressed I really need to take a look at just how long it would take me to find poses or backdrops. It would take me much longer than it really should.

ppg010
jacket/top – pixie cat, leggings – blueberry, hair – tentra (flf)

So now I get to start the task of making some sort of sense from my inventory. It’s gonna not be fun. I am probably going to try and quit half way through (again) but damn it I gotta do it. I am trying to make a deal with myself about the inventory mess, if I can get it all done by sunday then I get to watch GoT… live and child free (thanks to my awesome RL hubby). This does not sound like a great motivator for most but for me…. who honestly stays up till after midnight ever sunday just to be able to watch GoT with out having to pause it 50 times… it is the best motivator I can think of.

I really hope that I don’t keep putting it off, because that tiny little voice in my head says “No one sees your inventory but you… so why clean it?” which in my brain is like a totally valid reason to NEVER organize my inventory, but then I remember trying to find the jacket I wanted to wear in the photo above. If I could have remembered the name, or even who made it… I could have found the jacket (from Pixie Cat btw) in probably 90 second but no, it took me a full 10 mins to search through my folders trying to find where this was.

So I am not too sure what is going to be up on my blog in the next few days. I may post about what I am finding in my inventory… or how I am so avoiding doing it <.< (which seems far more likely). Either way, wish me luck on this insane project I have. Hopefully I don’t rage quit half way through…again.

 

 

Leave a Reply

